CONTACTS

Get Involved! VAST’s mission is to connect K-12 science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) teachers and students in Los Angeles with USC engineering faculty.

Please contact us if you have any questions about, or wish to participate in Viterbi’s new outreach program.

 Dr. Maja Matarić, VAST lead and Vice Dean for Researchmataric@usc.edu
For big-picture program feedback, ideas, and questions.
 Dr. Gisele Ragusa, VAST lead for Teacher Training and Assessment – ragusa@usc.edu
For developing large-scale, center-related proposals or for STEM curricular components and models, outreach plans, teacher development and training, student educational models, or STEM assessment and evaluation.
 Dr. Katie Mills, VAST administrator –  kmills@usc.edu
For help with designing and implementing a specific program.
 Mr. Steve Bucher, Director of Viterbi Service Learning and Course Related Projects –  sbucher@usc.edu
Dr. Michelle Flowers Taylor, Director of Institute of Engineering Community and Cultural Competence – michelle.taylor@usc.edu
Mr. Darin Gray, STEM Coordinator, Pre-College Programs – daring@usc.edu
Tania Soibelman, Viterbi Pre-College Coordinator – soibelm@usc.edu
 Ben Louie, Associate Director, MESA – blouie@usc.edu